FAQ: What Congressional District Am I In Maryland?


What Congressional District is New Market MD?

Maryland’s 6th congressional district
Maryland’s 6th congressional district since January 3, 2013
Representative David Trone D–Potomac
Area 3,062.27 sq mi (7,931.2 km2)
Distribution 84.49% urban 15.51% rural

What congressional district is College Park MD in?

Maryland’s 8th congressional district
Representative Jamie Raskin D–Takoma Park
Area 297.06 sq mi (769.4 km2)
Distribution 88.08% urban 11.92% rural
Population (2019) 776,393

Where is the first district in MD?

Maryland’s 1st congressional district encompasses the entire Eastern Shore of Maryland, including Salisbury, as well as parts of Baltimore, Harford and Carroll counties.

What congressional district is Baltimore City in?

Maryland’s Third Congressional District encompasses parts of Baltimore City, Baltimore County, Howard County, Montgomery County and Anne Arundel County.

Who is the governor of Frederick MD?

Governor Larry Hogan – Official Website for the Governor of Maryland.

Who is the speaker of the House’s boss?

Speaker Nancy Pelosi | U.S. House of Representatives.

You might be interested:  Quick Answer: What Can You Do In Maryland?

Who is the president of the Senate of the United States?

United States Senate
President of the Senate Kamala Harris (D) since January 20, 2021
President pro tempore Patrick Leahy (D) since January 20, 2021
Majority Leader Chuck Schumer (D) since January 20, 2021


Who is the congressman for Silver Spring MD?

Jamie Raskin. Washington, D.C., U.S. Jamin Ben Raskin (born December 13, 1962) is an American lawyer and politician serving as the U.S. representative for Maryland’s 8th congressional district since 2017.

Is Maryland gerrymandered?

Maryland is divided into eight congressional districts, each represented by a member of the United States House of Representatives. Maryland is considered to be one of the most gerrymandered states in the country.

Who are the 8 Maryland representatives?


  • Andrew P. Harris (R), 1st Congressional District.
  • C. A. Dutch Ruppersberger III (D), 2nd Congressional District.
  • John P. Sarbanes (D), 3rd Congressional District.
  • Anthony G.
  • Steny H.
  • David Trone (D), 6th Congressional District.
  • Kweisi Mfume (D), 7th Congressional District.
  • Jamin B. (

What separates East and West Baltimore?

Charles Street, which divides Baltimore from the east and west, has as much social cachet as Commonwealth Avenue in Boston, New York’s Fifth Avenue, Philadelphia’s Broad Street, Bourbon Street in New Orleans or Market Street in San Francisco.

Who represents Maryland in the house?

Representative Kweisi Mfume | Representing the 7th District of Maryland.

Where is the Seventh Congressional District in Maryland?

Maryland’s 7th congressional district of the United States House of Representatives encompasses just over half of the city of Baltimore, some sections of Baltimore County, and the majority of Howard County.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Post